It is currently Sun Dec 17, 2017 4:51 pm

Post subject: Night at the Schooner Hotel 28-02-09
PostPosted: Mon Mar 02, 2009 3:27 am 
Part-Time Investigator

Hi all I’m David and I'm new to all this but have really been interested in the paranormal since I was a young lad. I am not saying I'm a true believer as of yet but I'm no skeptic either. I would really like to experience something myself or see something with my own eyes that way I'll become more of a believer. I recently stayed at the Schooner Hotel Hotel for one night 28/02/09 with my girlfriend. We stayed in room 29 and from the moment we entered the room we weren’t sure what to expect. We started by just sitting and relaxing for a while and I took a few pics with my digi camera and was surprised to find what I'm presuming to be orbs. With this being a first for both of us we were a bit on edge and also a bit jumpy to start with, we waited till around 10pm and turned off all the lights in the room and I took a few more pictures and to my surprise more orb like structures seemed to appear. We were both surprised at how cold the room felt even though the heating was on full in the room, and a few times when I was sat I felt what all I can describe was a cold rush all over my body this happened about 4 times then it subsided, and every now and again I felt as if something cold had brushed past my arm, my girlfriend was also feeling the cold and had to were my thick jacket most of the night. I spent quite a bit of time in the bathroom of room 29 to see if I could make out any images in the mirror as I had previously read about in other reports, I never saw anything in the mirror but my girlfriend and I felt very uncomfortable in there. All in all I didn’t experience anything that I thought I was going to experience, but it hasn’t put me off wanting to experience the paranormal some more. The only real downsides we had from our stay in the Schooner Hotel were, it was a real nightmare to get parked and with it bein